Down The YouTube Hole I Go

I can’t tell people how often I get sucked into the weird side of YouTube.  It’s slightly unsettling.  As a result, my poor cache now undergoes weekly cleaning.

If videos of young Colombian males having sex with donkeys (WHY is that even ALLOWED YouTube?!?!) isn’t enough for you, there’s always strange clay animation to mess you up.

I don’t know a single thing about the person who creates and uploads the odd clay animations, but some comments have me rolling my eyeballs. I, of course, had to pick the video apart, and offer my psychological point of view.  To be quite honest, I am not a psychologist, and I have no clue what I’m talking about when I make such comments.  I was tired and I had several people talking to me at once.

I just thought it would be funny to counter the common response: “CREEPY!”

Okay okay.  You got me.  Maybe, given one single aspect of the entire video (a bald naked clay person with expressionless eyes and a robot-like male voice), it could be considered creepy.

But who am I?  I just sit here all day, watching YouTube videos, writing, and staring at my beta fish while he makes bubbles in his tank – as I wait for a writing gig to come through. … some day.  Is selling fanfiction even legal?  It should be.  Especially if the author comes to an agreement with the subject (if the work is RPF).

I’m getting off track again.  I’ll blame my newly discovered … SQUIRREL!

Anyway, if you dare, check out the link above, and leave comments.  Let me know what you think of it.  And I don’t just mean “CREEPY!!!” or “I feel violated!”.  Really watch and listen to the video.  Pay attention to the words.  It might help to watch it several times.  Just watch and listen the first time.  Then close your eyes and just listen the second time around.  Think about the words.  Then go back and observe the little clay person.  Think about why it’s naked, and why it’s saying those words.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

