Mending A Broken Heart

I’m just now able to blog about this.  So bear with me.  It’s very difficult.

For the past ten or so years, Christmas has always been a weird holiday for me.  It just brings on an entire range of emotions for me, and I don’t know why.  But this past Christmas delivered a gigantic spike through what little Christmas spirit I have left.

When my daughter came to me saying “Mom, don’t look at social media.  Someone died.  Someone big” with huge sad eyes, almost afraid to tell me, of course I had to find out.  But before I could look, I just asked her.

I cannot tell you how broken my heart was, or how many tears spilled from my eyes when she said “George Michael” … my all time favorite male singer … since forever.

Now, as a tribute, in memory, I post this short but sweet entry, and my top three favorite George Michael songs.

 

 

 

 

George, you will be missed. 😥 ♥

One thought on “Mending A Broken Heart

Leave a Reply

