Captain Obvious

Mindful conversation in public places is usually a good idea.  You never know who is lurking.

Yesterday, I stated an opinion and expressed concern about a serious situation.  Of course I got attacked and reported for sharing the original source of the evidence.  I’m surprised I wasn’t threatened with a slander suit.  Big deal.  It takes all kinds to make the world wide web go ’round.  It is what it is.  I simply blocked the person who attacked me.  Why?  Because I have no time for people who have nothing better to do than attack everyone for their opinions and concerns.

It does not surprise me anymore how less and less intelligent people are.

When I’m out and about, minding my own business, and a couple not even 12 feet from me attempts to start something, I have to wonder how many people searched my online existence, and sought out my profile picture.  What did it accomplish?  NADA – except for being ignored.  I have every right to express concern.  Especially when thousands of others have expressed the same concern for many years.

I stand my ground, and have contacted the proper people to investigate something which I’m almost 100% certain is factual, considering the evidence I was given.  And the fact that I have seen with my own eyeballs on numerous occasions.

End of discussion.

Leave a Reply

